New categories added as ABPCO Excellence Awards entries open to whole of industry

Entries are open for the ninth annual ABPCO Excellence Awards, which this year include new categories open to non-ABPCO members. The winners will be revealed on 9th December, 2022 at Birmingham ICC.

The full line up of categories is as follows:

ABPCO member only categories

· Best Event by an In-house PCO - sponsored by Oxford Abstracts

· Best Event by an Agency PCO

· Industry Supplier of the Year

· Best Association Events Team - sponsored by SAGE ICC - Newcastle

Open to all categories

· Rising Star

· Guiding Star

· Best EDI at a Conference - sponsored by ExCeL London

· Best Sustainable Conference - sponsored by P&J Live - Aberdeen

· Best Legacy Award – sponsored by ACC Liverpool

· Best Event Marketing - sponsored by Soaring Worldwide

Association Director, Heather Lishman comments: “As the Excellence Awards have gone from strength to strength, we have seen increased opportunity to recognise and reward more organisations in a more diverse set of categories. In particular, we wanted to recognise individuals that have gone above and beyond the call of duty to support those around them. As the only awards for the association and not for profit event sector we also wanted to extend the entry criteria to include those outside of our membership, giving them a chance for greater recognition amongst their peers.”

Category entry details and criteria can be found at

Deadline for entries is 1700 on 16th September, 2022

Sponsorship packages are still available – details via

The annual awards ceremony will be preceded by a morning of education as well as networking opportunities the night before.